Poem 9 – Gray Skies

Please comment! I haven’t posted in a bit so I thought I would post twice today (no, you’re not seeing double).

Vancouver, Canada

A huge bear dwells in my backyard

Lush green trees

sway in the distance to the grey music

The clear blue inlet

is beckoning me;

yet I do not get swallowed up

by what I see.

Salmon reside between

pop can wrappers and seaweed,

Rocks and dirt

litter the sea floor,

Choking the sand

in its grasp.

What is there to admire

about the endless,

rusty grey skies?

Snow-capped mountains embedded in reality,

Granville Island yearns for Ambleside Park.

The waves are melodic;

rising and falling in the dark.

-writersblock55

4 thoughts on “Poem 9 – Gray Skies

Leave a Reply

